The District Executive Force (DEF), Peren became a full-fledged Police district in 1993. Peren Sub-Division was under DEF, Kohima till an Addl. SP was posted with strength of 66 personals. Now the DEF, Peren have a strength of 337 personals including Police Radio and Ministerial Staffs. The unit has now 3 (three) Police Stations at Peren, Jalukie and Kebai –Khelma, 3(three) out post at Heningkunglwa, Athibung and Tening. The unit has proposed for up-gradation of Tening out post to full-fledged Police Station and opening of one out post at Nsong.

Sl No. Name Designation Contact
1 Rukewelo Mero S.P 8974198522
2 Limaakum T. Jamir Addl. S.P 9436005883
3 James Jami SDPO 9612312968
4 Vikluto John Commandant 9NAP (IR) 9862293522
Police Stations
Sl No. Name Contact
1 Police Station, Peren 9485288173
2 Police Station, Jalukie 9485288174
3 Police Station, Tening 9485288175
4 Police Station, Athibung 9485288176