Administrative set up

The first administrative setup in Peren District was with the establishment of a Political Assistant Office in 1958 then the district was known as Zeliang-Kuki Areas, later on a circle Officer was posted at peren in 1963, Assistant Commissioner-II was posted in 1965 and up graded to SDO (Civil) in 1966 and shifted to jalukie. in 1973 the SDO(C) Office at Jalukie was shifted to peren and up graded to sub-Division grade-I with Shri. L.M. Jamir as the first Additional Deputy Commissioner (Independent Charge) under kohima district.
Peren was declared as full-fledged Revenue District on 24th January 2004 with Shri. Mikha Lomi as the first Deputy Commissioner, with a geagraphical area of 1799sqkms with a population of 94,954 and a density population of 41 per sq kms. there are 7- Administrative Hqrs, 4- Rural development Blocks and 86 recognized villages.
The administration headed by Deputy Commissioner is in charge of the district dministration, Law and order, Protocols, Elections, Developmental activities and all extra harges. The Deputy Commissioner, Peren is assisted by an aditional Deputy Commissioner, one SDO (C) one EAC, with supporting staffs for administration and Dhobashis to deal with the customary Laws related cases.
Besides that one ADC Tening and SDO (Civil) Office establishment at Jalukie four EAC Office one each at Ngwalwa, Ahthibung, Khelma and Nsong with Supporting Staffs and Dobhashis